About Us Tourist Visa

India has announced an eTourist (eTV) Visa scheme for Philippines, Federated States of Micronesia and Republic of Palau .

The eTV scheme will facilitate travel to India for a short stay of 30 days by enabling the prospective visitor to apply for an Indian Visa from his/her home country online without visiting the Indian Mission and also pay the visa fee online. Once approved, the applicant will receive an email authorising him/her to travel to India and he/she can travel with a print out of this authorization. On arrival, the visitor has to present the authorisation to the immigration authorities who would then stamp the entry into the country. This facility is available to Foreigners whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sightseeing, short duration medical treatment, casual business visit, casual visit to meet friends or relatives etc. and not valid for any other purpose/activities. This will allow entry into India within 30 days from the date of approval of ETA and will be valid for 30 days stay in India from the date of arrival in India. The eTV cannot be availed more than twice in a calendar year. The facility will be available at nine International airports in the country namely Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi and Goa.

The facility will encourage people to travel to India with short-term planning, while transiting through India and bring family members while on business visits. The information and instructions for the eTV scheme is available on the link https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html.