About Us List of Holidays

List of holidays to be observed in the Embassy of India during 2019


S.no. Holiday Date Day of the week
1. New Year Day January 01 Tuesday
2. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3. Maha Shivaratri March 04 Monday
4. Holi March 21 Thursday
5. Good Friday April 19 Friday
6. Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
7. Philippines Independence Day June 12 Wednesday
8. Id-Uz-Zuha (Bakrid) August 12 Monday
9. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
10. Janmashtami August 24 Saturday
11. National Heroes Day August 26 Monday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 2 Wednesday
13. Dussehra October 08 Tuesday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
15. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad November 10 Sunday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 12 Tuesday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday